Monday, December 20, 2010

Heli Määttä Wins Portti Competition

Anne has the low-down on the 2010 Portti short story competition. This year’s winner is Heli Määttä from Oulu. The second place went to Maarit Lejon, and the third was a tie between Anna Malinen, and Petri Laine & Anne Leinonen (who collaborated on a story).

The Portti competition is the biggest sf short story competition in Finland. The first prize is a cash award of 2 000 €; the total sum of the prizes is 4 200 €. The competition is organized by the Tampere sf society, and the winning stories are published in their zine Portti. This year’s award jury comprised professor Frans Mäyrä, editor Kanerva Eskola and Portti editor Raimo Nikkonen.
Post a Comment

Tähtivaeltaja Award Nominees 2018

The shortlist for the Tähtivaeltaja Award has been announced . This year no less than four of the five nominees are Finnish — this is a fir...