Saturday, September 17, 2005

Atorox 2005 to Tero Niemi & Anne Salminen

The results of the Atorox award for the best Finnish sf short story published in 2004 were announced today at Atonova.

This year's winners are Tero Niemi and Anne Salminen for Matka Reformaan. Congratulations!

The top ten short stories voted by members of Finnish sf societies are:

  1. Matka Reformaan by Tero Niemi & Anne Salminen (Nimbus ja tähdet)
  2. Khii/yksin/Taivaanalla by J.K. Miettinen (Portti 3/04)
  3. Häivähdys sitruunaa by Leila Paananen (Portti 4/04)
  4. Velhonaisen salli elää by Anne Leinonen (Portti 2/04)
  5. Yhdeksän ruukkua by Johanna Sinisalo (Tähtivaeltaja 4/04)
  6. Lautturin tytär by Anne Leinonen (Portti 1/04)
  7. Oudot vieraat by Carita Forsgren (Portti 2/04)
  8. Lihan käsivarsi by Jenny Kangasvuo (Portti 3/04)
  9. (tie) Cowgirl Blues by J.K. Miettinen (Finnzine 1/04) and
    On vielä pimeää by Tero Niemi & Anne Salminen (Nimbus ja tähdet)
The full results are available on the TSFS page.

No comments:

Finlandia Award Nominees 2018

The Finlandia Award nominees for this year have been announced, and there are a couple of familiar sfnal names in the mix. Magdalena Hai’s K...