Saturday, July 14, 2007

Nova 2007

The Nova short story competition winners were announced at Finncon a moment ago. This year the first place was a tie between two stories. The top five this year is:
  1. Anne Alasirniö: Merestä sinä olet tullut
    Niilo Sevänen: Talven portti
  2. Timo Saarto: Varrella virstan
  3. Timo Saarto: Poika ja tinasotamies
  4. Liisa Nurro: Luostarin ikkuna

No comments:

Finlandia Award Nominees 2018

The Finlandia Award nominees for this year have been announced, and there are a couple of familiar sfnal names in the mix. Magdalena Hai’s K...