Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Tähtivaeltaja 2010 shortlist

The Tähtivaeltaja Award shortlist for best science fiction book (Finnish or translated) published last year has been announced. The nominees are:The winner will be announced this summer. This is the 25th time the award is given; last year the winner was Tie (The Road) by Cormac McCarthy. The Tähtivaeltaja Award is given by the Helsinki Science Fiction Society. The jury comprises journalist Hannu Blommila, editor Toni Jerrman, critic Elli Leppä, and critic Vesa Sisättö.
Post a Comment

Tähtivaeltaja Award to Lauren Beukes

The Helsinki Science Fiction Society has announced the winner of this year’s Tähtivaeltaja Award : the best science fiction book published i...