Sunday, September 12, 2004

Atonova 2004, part 2

Atonova 2004, part 1

Kirsi and Markku announcing the Nova results
The Nova results were announced by competition secretary Kirsi Saaros and member of the jury Markku Soikkeli.

Jenny Kangasvuo
This year's winner, Jenny Kangasvuo.

Mari Saario
Mari Saario (second place. )

Miina Supinen
Miina Supinen (third place).

Panelists gathered at the table
After the awards ceremony, there was a very interesting panel discussion about the competitions, writing and sf in general. Members of the panel were (from the left): Sari Peltoniemi, Pasi Karppanen, Anne Leinonen, Petri Laine and Jenny Kangasvuo.

Next: after the ceremony

No comments:

Finlandia Award Nominees 2018

The Finlandia Award nominees for this year have been announced, and there are a couple of familiar sfnal names in the mix. Magdalena Hai’s K...