Saturday, August 19, 2006

Tähtivaeltaja Award to Risto Isomäki

It was announced yesterday that the Tähtivaeltaja award for the best science fiction book published in Finnish in 2005 went to Risto Isomäki for his Finlandia-nominated novel Sarasvatin hiekkaa.

The novel is an ecological thriller that serves as a warning of what could happen if the current trends aren’t reversed.

The award was decided by a jury that included Jukka Halme, Toni Jerrman, Anne Leinonen and Vesa Sisättö.

No comments:

Finlandia Award Nominees 2018

The Finlandia Award nominees for this year have been announced, and there are a couple of familiar sfnal names in the mix. Magdalena Hai’s K...